Day 13…Weekends and yoga

IMG_0496It’s the weekend, the time of the week where it’s so much easier to lose track of creating our own personal space amongst weekend living – housework, gardening, kids, a wine or two, movies, brunch….it’s all go!

My day consisted of cuddles in bed with our son, brekkie, swimming lesson, library (15 minutes at tops with an active toddler in hand), sushi picnic in the park, playing trains, playing cars and just finished with dinner, bath, bed.

To be honest all I feel like is a wine, the fire is on, our dinner is in the oven smelling fantastic, however I have committed to 40 days straight of home yoga practice so best get up right now and go and do some. Wine will have to come later….

It’s just too easy to say oh well and let a day slide here and there however even if its 10 minutes on your mat, you know you’ll feel better for it. We deserve a wind down, we deserve time out for our SELVES, to come back to that space…if you do yoga you know what I”m talking about…that space after being on the mat, connected to your breath, being totally in the moment…that space where you can feel calm, peaceful, at ease.

I hope that you are finding some time this weekend to create that space for yourself. I am.

Off to do my yoga right now!

Leave a comment